Opening Night – Black Pearl Sings!

Black Pearl Sings! made it’s Philadelphia premier, and I can proudly say that I was a part of it as the assistant costume designer. I have been working on this project for the last 4weeks, in preparation for this special night!  NOW PLAYING at InterAct Theatre Company until June 27, 2010 – 2030 Sansom Street Phila., PA 19103 Box Office 215.568.8079

C. Kelly Wright (Alberta “Pearl” Johnson) and I.  An absolutely AMAZING actor!

Catherine K. Slusar (Susan Mullally) and I.  She is such a great example of a local jem!

Loyce and I worked on the costumes for “Black Pearl Sings!” She is such a seasoned designer, who is also associate professor and Head of Design in the Theatre Arts Department, University of Iowa! It was such an honor to work with someone so experienced and humble.

The man behind the magic! Seth Rozin directed this wonderfully articulate and amazingly entertaining play.

About ShakiraOnà

I LOVE fashion! Natural Hair enthusiast! Lover of Life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment